Fact Sheet

Official name:Commonwealth of Australia
Size:7.7 million km²
Population:21 million
Borders:no direct borders; Timor Sea and Arafura Sea (northwest), Torres Strait (northeast), Great Barrier Reef (northeast), Tasman Sea (southeast), Indian Ocean (south)
Currency:Australian Dollar
Official language:English
Nationality / PeopleA person of Australian nationality is an Australian.
Local time:Perth: 20:02 WST (Sunday, 21st October 2018)
Sydney: 22:02 EST (Sunday, 21st October 2018)

Other interesting facts:

Australia is not only a country but also the smallest continent.

Weitere Links zu Australien